about-us accounts announcements auto-sale banking-basics business-loans business-resources cash-management checking community credit-cards debit-cards digital downloads employees facts-figures financial-resources find-us getting-started insurance-products invest loans-auto loans-home member-benefits not-found partnerships rates savings schools search security

The Beaudry branch is closed to the public due to the UTLA strike. If you need assistance, please call our Contact Center at (800) 334-8788. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Rightside menu

Teacher Grant

Teacher Grant

Have a great class project idea? Each Spring and Fall our credit union Awards 20 Teacher Grants of $500 each.

Congratulations to the twenty (20) educators selected to receive the $500 Teacher Grants.

The commitment of each educator to their students was evident in the applications as they outlined creative ways to support hands-on social messages to help the homeless, community sustainability, peer-based socialization for special education students, development of life skills, plant/animal organic life cycles, and MORE.

Congratulations to:

  • Kelly Davis, Chatsworth Park Elementary, Chatsworth
  • Grace McCullough, Communication and Technology, Los Angeles
  • Rae Belisle, Crenshaw High School, Los Angeles
  • Christina Engen-Bindman, Crescenta Valley High School, La Crescenta
  • Jaime Foderaro, Golden Valley High School, Santa Clarita
  • Randi Seligson, Hale Charter Academy, Woodland Hills
  • Pattianna Harootian, Humanities and Arts Academy of Los Angeles, Harbor City
  • Ronald Gochez, Maya Angelou High School, Los Angeles
  • Sherry Mohazab, Playa Vista Elementary, Playa Vista
  • Theresa Fields, Visually Impaired Program, Los Angeles
  • Elizabeth Perkoski, El Camino High School, Oceanside
  • Aimee D'Spain, Hoover High School, San Diego
  • Brian Mendoza, Lakeside Middle School, Lakeside
  • Kellie Gilmore, Los Coches Creek, El Cajon
  • Laura Snow, Pomerado Elementary School, Poway
  • Jean Dugan, San Diego Cooperative Charter School, San Diego
  • Adrielle Aldrich, Sherman Elementary, San Diego
  • Michael Claudio, Sweetwater Union High School, Chula Vista
  • Rachel Platz, Valencia Park Elementary, San Diego
  • Stephanie Rossi, Washington Elementary, San Diego

The Teacher Grant program will be available again in the Spring of 2019. Please come back and visit at that time for more information.



Back to top